Home | Browse | Log In | Search | Tell A Friend | Testimonials | Newsletter | Join Free Now
Sponsored Links
     Email or Chat with this member free of charge
     
No Image
Enlarge Photo
     
         
         
     
 
Send Mail
Save to Favourites
Send Profile
Tell A Friend
Report Abuse
Block User
Liveinhope
Liveinhope,54, from Greensburg,USA
Looking at My Future in Your Eyes?
Self : I am a very 'young at heart', robust, healthy, and active man of fifty-four. I have a great sense of humor, finding humorous situations aboundant in most of my days. I am serious about all in life that requires it, but if you can't find something to laugh about nearly every day, read no further. I was married very near twenty years and have been divorced for almost five years. My former wife was unable to have children. We had many pregancies that all ended in miscarriages. We worked with fertility specialists for many years and did everything possible to have children, but to no avail. We finally gave up trying at about the age of 45. We were divorced five years later for other reasons. I reciently made the acquaintance of a Christian Chinese lady from Indonesia living here in the USA. We spent several months becoming very good friends, but just at a platonic level. We talked for hours at a time, cooked, dined, shopped, watched movies, and attended many events together with several of her Indonesian girlfriends. It was so refreshing to see that the work-ethic, moral foundation, and femine qualities I find absent in so many of todays younger women (here in USA), still existed, albeit elsewhere. She was not open to marriage or staying in the USA, and has since moved to another city with her friends for work. I miss the warm smiles and laughter of her and her friends. I miss the exquisite Chinese and Indonesian foods we prepared and enjoyed together. She and her friends opened up my mind to looking outside my country for a wife. I desire to have in my life a partner with the zest for life, the future, and a gratitude for just being alive and well that I experienced with these ladies. This is what has brought me here. Perhaps it is you that can continue with me.
     
Interests : I am an outdoor person Spring, Summer, and Fall. In the Winter I plan and organize for the outdoor months, catch up on office work and indoor home projects, throw a few logs in the fireplace and watch it snow. During the summer months I start my work days very early so that I may spend the afternoon at the pool, doing yard work, or restoring one of my old Buicks ( autos). I have a Fishing camp several hours drive away on Lake Erie that I like to get to every other week or two during the late spring, summer, and early fall. I spend my time there maintaining and improving my campsite, attending auto and educational events, and just relaxing around the campfire in the evenings. I sometimes even get around to going fishing with my neighbor. I have always been involved with autos and auto racing. I attend swap meets to find parts for several classic Buick's that I am restoring. Although I do not currently race a car ( I have in the past), I am in the process of restoring a car that I may race occasionally in the future. I do manage to get to two or three auto races a year as a spectator. I do attend church as much as I can, but not every Sunday. I sing in my Church Choir and attend Church events of significant interest to me. I have become over the years more spiritual, with my religion becoming a larger part of my life than before. I now experiance so many wonderful, soothing, up-lifting emotions each and every time I attend services, that I miss it when away too long. Although my life has had it's share of disappointments and challenges, I am grateful to God every day for all he has put before me to experience, love and surmount. I now realize that each day and obsticle is an opportunity to be a better and stronger Christian man.
     
Message to you : Not Available
Height : 180cm,5,11" Weight : 113kg,249lbs
Nationality : USA Ethnicity : Other
Marital Status : Divorced Religion : Christian Orthodox
Education : University Work : Real Estate Investor/Manager, Contractor
Primary Language : English English Ability : Fluent
Languages : English
Eyes : Green Hair : Brown
Children : 0 I do not have any Children
Living : I,live alone
Birth Date : 1955-05-27 Last Online : 2010-10-23
Western Sign : Gemini Chinese Sign : Dont Know
Blood Type : Dont Know Appearance : Average
Drink : Occasionaly Smoke : No
 
Seeking For
     
My Match : Honesty is paramount to everything, without it there is nothing. Hardworking is a must. It is impossible for half of a couple to work hard and watch the other half be lazy and not eventually feel contempt towards them. It has for many years taken two working hard to keep a family comfortable in the USA. An understanding that sometimes the only (immediate) reward for work is the satisfaction that comes from doing the task well and that it is now done. An appreciation for some of the ''finer things in life'' and a willingness to work hard to obtain and maintain them. Clean and neat, with a minimal of bad habits and a desire to want to continually improve one-self. A positive outlook on life, a glass is ''Half Full'' person as opposed to a the glass is ''Half Empty'' person. Although no-one has complete control over their life, we do have the ability to set the stage for what happens in it. Our actions as well as inactions very much help determine the direction our life takes and the possibilities we are availed and denied. Someone ready to start a family. If I am to do this, it needs to be soon. I have been evaluated several times and there are no issues to prevent me from having healthy children. It is this reason that limits my desired age-range for a mate. Belief in God and Jesus. The actual Christian religion is not so important, but an openness to explore mine, Orthodox Christian, would be nice.
 
   

HeartofAsiaOnline International dating personals: Join Free
More photos of singles
Single Men Filipina Women African Women Chinese Women Thai + Vietnamese   

 
 
About Us | Contact Us | Visas | Our Sites | Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Dating Safety | Site Map | HR3402 | Affiliates | Help
Romance Tours | Trade Links | Resources | Rights of Immigrants