Home | Browse | Log In | Search | Tell A Friend | Testimonials | Newsletter | Join Free Now
     
first_5585temphoto1.jpg
Enlarge Photo
     
    small_second_5585temphoto2.jpg  
  small_third_5585temphoto3.jpg   small_fourth_5585temphoto4.jpg  
     
 
Send Mail
Save to Favourites
Send Profile
Tell A Friend
Report Abuse
Block User
James
James,45, from Norfolk,USA
Nothing Ventured Nothing Gained
Self : I am a interested in becoming a better person with each life experience. I would describe myself as a Classicist.. Education and order are very important to me. Cleanliness and order in the home are very important to me. Gardening, especially flower/ornamental gardening, are my passions. I love languages and travel. I love classical music and the arts in general. I currently work as a Chaplain Assistant in the military. I am a very serious minded individual and am looking for someone who likewise is serious. I would love to find someone who loves to learn and someone who loves gardening. I have experienced a lot in life, both good and bad. I have traveled to and lived in several countries. I think that I have a balanced outlook on life. I tend to be more conservative in outlook. I am not perfect and realize that no one is. I believe (based on a former marital experience) that the key for marital bliss is that the individuals must have common life\'s goals. I believe that love in marriage is a result of mutual respect and commitment and cannot be reduced to just emotional feelings. True love is a commitment to each other and family; it is not just about feelings. If love were just about feelings, there would be a lot less failed marriages. Feelings have the best chance of developing and growing when two people share common interest and direction. I am currently separated and have been for about 8 years. I have just been waiting to meet the right person before divorcing. I have 3 kids whom I love very much, but due to distance don\'t really have much opportunity to see. I keep in contact with them as often as possible. My ex-wife is a good person and a good mother--we simply were just two different people. It was not my choice to separate and I have waited to divorce to see if we could work things out. We are on friendly terms. I have waited for 8 years and it is now time to move on with life. We are now both committed to moving on with life. This is where I now find myself. So, there it is.
     
Interests : My hobbies are gardening and reading. I enjoy anthropology and history. I enjoy good literature. But, I love to travel and learn. I love attending classical concerts. I enjoy the finer things of life. I am not very interested in sports-- I do enjoy watching the olympic games. I also enjoy watching track and field events-- especially marathons. I am athletic-- I usually run about eighteen miles a week. I enjoy watching British comedies on TV. Interestingly enough, I also enjoy watching the Bollywood films and other foreign films. I am Orthodox Christian and attend church weekly. I have studied most of the major world's religions and have attended their religious services over extended periods of time to gain an understanding of their teachings and culture--to include Judaism, Islam, and Hinduism. It was never my intention to convert, but simply to understand. Without understanding how can two walk together. I have been made a better person through these experiences and value them very much. I believe that there are not good or bad people groups, only good and bad individuals. I believe that all peopel should be respected and valued. I believe in helping other people, but have learned that one must first help one's self. Others will always be there, but sometimes life's opportunities only pass us by once--I therefore ascribe to the motto carpe diem/sieze the moment.
     
Message to you : Not Available
Height : 188cm,6,2" Weight : 90kg,198lbs
Nationality : USA Ethnicity : Black/African descent
Marital Status : Separated Religion : Christian Orthodox
Education : University Work : US Military
Primary Language : English English Ability : Ok
Languages : English, German
Eyes : Brown Hair : Black
Children : 3 ,and they live away from me
Living : I,live alone
Birth Date : 1961-06-13 Last Online : 2006-12-20
Western Sign : Gemini Chinese Sign : Dont Know
Blood Type : A+ Appearance : Athletic
Drink : No Smoke : No
 
Seeking For
     
My Match : I would love to meet someone who is an intellectual and who loves the arts: someone who loves classical music, gardening, clean neat environment, and travel. It is especially important that they are willing to commit to a relationship.
 
   

HeartofAsiaOnline International dating personals: Join Free
More photos of singles
Single Men Filipina Women African Women Chinese Women Thai + Vietnamese   

 
 
About Us | Contact Us | Visas | Our Sites | Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Dating Safety | Site Map | HR3402 | Affiliates | Help
Romance Tours | Trade Links | Resources | Rights of Immigrants