Home | Browse | Log In | Search | Tell A Friend | Testimonials | Newsletter | Join Free Now
Sponsored Links
Enlarge Photo
Send Mail
Save to Favourites
Send Profile
Tell A Friend
Report Abuse
Block User
taiyakikun,61, from vancouver,Canada
Self : Though I no longer look 25, or even 50, I still feel, and sometimes act, MUCH younger. I prefer running or jogging to walking. Would LOVE to try a marathon someday but, for now, I'm just happy to be able to get out and run at all.... for any distance. I'm a lover of nature as well as animals of all kind. Don't smoke though I do enjoy the occasional drink with a friend. I really enjoy a good laugh and love making others laugh with my dry and sometimes silly sense of humour. Although I'm not as fit as I used to be, I'm hoping (this summer) to lose the few extra kilos that I've gained over the past 4 years, since living on my own. Having been married to the same (Japanese) woman for 30 years (until 4 years ago) I'd have to say that my most valued 'assets' would have to be my sincerity, and devotion to only one, and only one, woman in my life, whomever she may be. Having lived about 15 years in Japan, I have experienced other customs, and cultures and I have learned to be tolerant, patient and understanding both of myself as well as of others. I'm attending university here in Vancouver with the hope that I might someday improve what Japanese I already know. I find almost all Asian cultures fascinating and only wish that there were more time, than what we're given, in order to experience them all. I could write so much more on this but why don't I save it for when we meet?? :)
Interests : I love tennis, walks along the seaside, hiking, kayaking (although it's been a while), table-tennis, a good movie... in the company of a good friend, studying (Japanese) with interest in Mandarin.
Message to you : Not Mother Theresa? Oh well... I'm sure you'll be just who I'm looking for. :)
Height : 175cm,5,9" Weight : 72kg,159lbs
Nationality : Canada Ethnicity : White Caucasian
Marital Status : Divorced Religion : Spiritual but not religious
Education : College Work : retired
Primary Language : English English Ability : Fluent
Languages : English, Japanese
Eyes : Brown Hair : Grey
Children : 2 ,and they live away from me
Living : I,live alone
Birth Date : 1947-07-31 Last Online : 2009-04-10
Western Sign : Leo Chinese Sign : Pig
Blood Type : O+ Appearance : Average
Drink : Occasionaly Smoke : No
Seeking For
My Match : I'd like to meet a woman, preferably Asian, (Japanese, Chinese, Vietnamese, Thai, Korean etc.) who is bright, both in character as well as intellect. Who loves to laugh and enjoy life. Who enjoys going for long, hand-in-hand walks by the sea or losing ourselves among trees of a dark, cool forest in summer. I hope that the woman I'm looking for will be kind to others, compassionate for those less fortunate than she, understanding, patient, and above all, forgiving of herself and others.

HeartofAsiaOnline International dating personals: Join Free
More photos of singles
Single Men Filipina Women African Women Chinese Women Thai + Vietnamese   

About Us | Contact Us | Visas | Our Sites | Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Dating Safety | Site Map | HR3402 | Affiliates | Help
Romance Tours | Trade Links | Resources | Rights of Immigrants